Invaders - 1998 Remastered Version Songtext - Iron Maiden

Invaders - 1998 Remastered Version - Iron Maiden

[Verse 1]
Longboats have been sighted the evidence of war has begun
Many Nordic fighting men their swords and shields all gleam in the sun
Call to arms defend yourselves get ready to stand and fight for your lives
Judgement day has come around so be prepared don't run stand your ground

[Chorus 1]
They're coming in from the sea
They've come the enemy
Beneath the blazing sun
The battle has to be won
Invaders ... Pillaging
Invaders ... Looting

[Verse 2]
Set ablaze the campfires alert the other men from inland
Warning must be given there's not enough men here for a stand
The Vikings are too many too powerful to take on our own
We must have reinforcements we cannot fight this battle alone

[Chorus 2]
They're coming over the hill
They've come to attack
They're coming in for the kill
There's no turning back
Invaders ... Fighting
Invaders ... Marauding

[Verse 3]
Axes grind and maces clash as wounded fighters fall to the ground
Severed limbs and fatal woundings bloody corpses lay all around
The smell of death and burning flesh the battle weary fight to the end
The Saxons have been overpowered victims of the mighty Norsemen

[Chorus 3]
You'd better scatter and run
The battle's lost and not won
You'd better get away
To fight another day
Invaders ... Raping
Invaders ... Plundering

Video: Invaders - 1998 Remastered Version von Iron Maiden


Zeige deinen Freunden, dass dir Invaders - 1998 Remastered Version von Iron Maiden gefällt: